compositions | solos with accompaniment | celtic xylophone, book 2 (2008)

the celtic xylophone, book 2 (2008)

Medium: Solo Xylophone w/ Piano
Publisher: C. Alan Publications
Composed: 2008
Duration: ca. 7:00 total
Difficulty: Grade 3-4+

Look Inside Score

Solo Xylophone

Also available for solo xylophone and marimba trio

The Celtic Xylophone, Book 2 is the second collection of Irish tunes for solo xylophone and marimba trio. It features arrangements of three lesser known works - "Echo from Leinster," "The Foggy Dew," and "Come Haste to the Wedding." Each represents a different type of Irish tune - the reel, ballad, and jig - respectively. The arrangements are meant to be virtuosic showpieces for the xylophone and will work perfectly on solo recitals and percussion ensemble concerts.